Book online

Check prices (Book direct = Best price)
Book now

Brela

Brela is located next to kilometres of white pebble beaches, surrounded by thick pine forests and olive groves, between the Adriatic Sea and the colossal Biokovo Mountain.

The Brela Rock and Punta Rata beach

The Brela Rock resembles a small island. Ten metres high, it is located approximately 30 metres away from the shore. The rock is one of nature’s monuments and a hallmark of Brela, located in the immediate vicinity of the Marina Hotel.

The Punta Rata beach is one of the cleanest and most famous beaches on the Adriatic! It was listed as one of the world’s most beautiful beaches by Forbes magazine, enticing visitors to come and enjoy the clear blue sea.
This town rich in history was mentioned by Emperor Constantine Porphyrogenitus for the first time in as early as 950 AD. Owing to its unique position and pleasant Mediterranean climate in addition to its widely famous local hospitality, this town became a leading tourist destination for summer holidays on the Adriatic in the mid-twentieth century.

The year 1932 is deemed as the beginning of organised tourism in Brela, when Czech entrepreneur Maša Chmelikova from Prague opened the Soline Boarding House and started offering accommodation services to Brela’s first visitors.

Other locals soon followed suit, opening boarding houses in their family homes. Not long after that, hotels begun being built and this raised the standards of hotel accommodation in Dalmatia.

For more than half a century, the natural beauty of Brela has been attracting visitors from all over the world. They keep coming back to enjoy the sun, the sea, the hospitality of the locals, the top-quality service and vast gastronomic selection, which makes Brela one of the most famous summer holiday destinations in Croatia.

Brela is famous for the Brela Rock and the Punta Rata beach, the hallmarks of this quiet Dalmatian resort.
BLUESUN HOTELS BEST PRICE GUARANTEE
Bluesun hotels & resorts
Top of page

Buchen Sie online

Preise überprüfen(Buchen Sie direkt = Bestpreis)
Jetzt buchen

Brela

Brela befindet sich entlang kilometerlangen weißen Kieselstränden, umgeben von dichtem Kiefernwald und Olivengärten und liegt zwischen der Adria und dem gewaltigen Gebirge Biokovo.

Der geschichtsträchtige Ort, der zum ersten Mal vom Kaiser Konstantin Porphyrogennetos bereits im Jahr 950 erwähnt wurde, hat sich zur Hälfte des vergangenen Jahrhunderts dank seiner einzigartigen Lage, des angenehmen mediterranen Klimas und der weit bekannten Gastfreundschaft seiner Einwohner zum führenden touristischen Reiseziel für einen Sommerurlaub an der Adria entwickelt.

Die Anfänge des organisierten Tourismus in Brela reichen ins Jahr 1932 zurück, als eine Tschechin namens Maša Chmelikova aus Prag die Pension “Soline” eröffnete und Unterkunft für die ersten Gäste von Brela geboten hat.

Ihrem Beispiel folgten auch die heimischen Einwohner, die in ihren Familienhäusern Pensionen eröffneten. Kurz danach wurden Hotels gebaut, die das Niveau der Hotelunterkunft in Dalmatien hoben.

Seit mehr als einem halben Jahrhundert zieht Brela mit seinen Naturschönheiten die Besucher aus der ganzen Welt an, die stets gerne zurückkommen und die Sonne, das Meer, die Gastfreundschaft der Gastgeber sowie die erstklassigen Dienstleistungen und das reichhaltige gastronomische Angebot genießen, die Brela zu einem der bekanntesten Urlaubsorte in Kroatien machten.

Bekannt ist Brela auch für den Brela-Stein und den Strand Punta rata, die das Wahrzeichen dieses ruhigen dalmatinischen Ortes sind.

Stein Brela und Strand Punta rata

Der Stein Brela ähnelt einem kleinen Inselchen, das ca. 30 Meter vom Strand entfernt und ca. 10 Meter hoch ist. Heute ist der Stein ein Naturdenkmal und das Wahrzeichen von Brela, das sich außerdem in der Nähe des Hotels Marina befindet.

Der Strand Punta rata ist eins der bekanntesten und der saubersten Strände an der Adria! Als eins der schönsten Strände der Welt (Zeitschrift Forbes) lädt Sie dieser Kieselstrand ein, das saubere blaue Meer zu genießen.
BLUESUN HOTELS BESTPREISGARANTIE
Bluesun hotels & resorts
Seitenanfang